Gone Dry Again

     Well it’s happened again, My mind had hit a blank wall again.  I know there is no pressure on me to write, and no one is going to be seriously disappointed by my absents on the world of bloggers.  I was reading my morning newspaper and was struck by the thought of the pressure that a person writing for the paper on a daily of even weekly basics  must face on occasion.  I suspect they must have a pad constantly on hand to jot down stray thoughts as what to write about in the future.  I often try to remember things that my father has done or said to relate but there again my mind does not always cooperate.  I used to quote a illustrating credited to Socrates in regard to memory.  He said “thoughts or remembrances were like pigeons in a large open coop  and you reached in and grabbed one but often as not the one you got was not the one you needed”.  Well seems like my hand has been coming out of the coop covered with useless crap.

     Speaking of reading the paper this morning, seems like they reported three fatal car crashes, all involving liquor and speed.  The jaws of life was needed to remove the bodies of two idiots on Pacific Coast Highway in Malibu this AM.  There was reports of five people being shot in different locations.  And finally the cop killer in Long Beach was convicted and the jury suggested death for him.  To which he smiled and laughed, the first emotion he has shown in the whole trial.  The Democrats continue to defy the President in their foreign policy meddling.  What the hell is the world is our society coming to?

     I have a quote from Thomas Jefferson that I feel is up-to date.  “I think we have more machinery of government than is necessary, too many parasites living on the labors of the industrious”.  This was written more than two-hundred-twenty-five years ago.  Seems to me like this parasite has out grown it’s host and is about to strangle it to death 

     On the lighter side my girls, the wife and the two cats are still thriving.  The little black baby has streched out to be long and lanky she is glossy coal black short silky haired.  There is no white on her anywhere the pads of her feet are coal black as is her nose and ears,  In the dark she becomes invisible only the reflection of her yellow eyes in a little light reveals her position.  The older girl is a long haired Mane Coon that my wife calls a light mocha with white collar and chest and all four feet.  she has the darker rings on her tail that evidently provides the coon part of her species name.  she weighed fifteen pounds when the baby showed up but dropped to thirteen quickly.  The baby chased and jumped on her so much she ran off the three pounds quite quickly.  At first we were worried but soon realised that she had become sedentary before the baby’s arrival.  The little shit is on the go constantly she flies through the house like a tornado leaving a wake of destruction behind.  Last nigh we were watching the Dancing With the Stars results show when she got on a rip running all around, from the floor to the back of the couch at a dead run all over the place.  She came flying across the back of the couch behind my wife to the end, then down to the seat back across my wife’s lap and up across her arm to the floor.  As she ran across my wife’s arm her back claws digging in for traction left three, inch and a half gouges in her forearm which required cleaning with peroxide and alcohol and treatment with ointment and a bandage.  She was not trying to be mean just wildly active.  She is still just a big kitten about eight months old, but she sure can be a little butt-hole, a name I often call her to my wife’s displeasure.  She is still her baby, she sleeps with my wife snuggled next to her at night after she has wore her self out.

     The big girl is about six years old now and is pretty much her own individual.  Often she chooses to jump on my lap and stretch out along my left thigh which is  tender due to my diabtiese  and snooze awhile, but more often she will sleep on the love seat right next to my chair.  Close but more comfortable for both.  Speaking of my recliner, that is a point of contention.  It is her favorite place to lay, if I get up for something it is a safe bet she will have claimed it for her own when I return.  It almost takes a crowbar to remove her she does not surrender it lightly.  Also she chooses to take her afternoon nap in  my bed, under the covers usually right where I need to lay, if I also chose to take a afternoon nap (a habit I am getting use too lately).  She also sometimes joins me at night in bed, especially in cold weather.  she usually will start out with her head resting on my thigh or against my stomach.  But as my body heats up she will start working down my leg to my feet.  My wife say’s I heat up like a heater, I know that I often start to sweat where my arms touch my body or on contact with the bed.  I ruin pillows with sweat stains faster than she can buy them for me.  I go through febreeze like crazy.  Oh well I know you all wanted to know all these fun filled facts about me but there it is.  Hopefully my dry streak will end soon and I can find something mildly interesting to write about.

    I really think it is time to rambel out of here today.

      ranblingbob 

One Response to “Gone Dry Again”

  1. Steve Says:

    There are no deadlines for these blogs and and they really don’t have to mean anything to anyone but you. They are “Rambles about this and that” and if any body gets a little something out of them thats just a little extra frosting on the cake.

Leave a Reply

